Risks ….. 

For me, I like the safe option, I like knowing I have some control especially now since I have had my son. But these last couple weeks I have been given an opportunity to re-evaluate that norm. 

It has been extremely uncomfortable and different so much so it has impacted in me not just mentally and emotionally but physically. I am no guru or neither do I know it all, I am far from having my “ish” together but I have formed the opinion and the understanding that anything worth having is worth fighting for and yes I just used a cliche because that’s what best sums up what I had to say. 

“anything worth having is worth fighting for “

Work has been strenuous these last few days and while I may not fully know  how, I can safely say I am making changes. I have made a request for a transfer to anther department which means relocating. But for me that means I have two of the must important people around 24/7 and while I have to adjust to that reality and the sacrifices I have to make to ensure this arrangement work I am more that willing to; in hope of a desired future. 

At home presently, things have gotten a little strange and I get the sense it’s time to move on. I mean no harm nor disrespect in saying this neither are there any hurt feelings because we all knew this was inevitable. 

In my relationship I honestly have a lot of work to do. Distance does make the heart grow fonder and the skill of intimacy weak. I have so many new ideas and concepts I have I put into practice once I make that transition and I don’t know if I am there yet mentally. 

But we all have our own battles and struggles and we all find our own way of dealing with them. How are you handling changes in your life? Do you think getting professional help is better that tackling it on your own? I would live to hear what you think?

Until Next Time……..  Don’t jut exist, live!!! 

3 thoughts on “Risks ….. 

  1. You’re absolutely right. Each of us has our own battle faced each day 🙂 Everyday is a challenge. I think if it is just a simple one, its nice to meditate it with yourself but if it seems kinda bothering you and really messing up your mind, I think its time to confide it to a friend. Sometimes you just need someone to listen up to your stories. You don’t need advises. But if you think that its bothering your mental and physical functioning, professional help is a must . And also don’t forgot to ask guidance to your Lord.. Have a blessed day dear 🙂

    Like

  2. Hello everyday is a challenge 🙂 If it’s something simple, I think you need to meditate it alone. If its messing up your mind, confiding it to a friend is a big help. But if its bothering both your mental and physical functioning, a professional help is a must. Most of all, don’t forget to ask God’s guidance. Have a blessed day :)) Visit my blog too and leave comment ::))) Hope all is well with you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

